When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Low Serial Number?

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

indianaderrick

'Lil Knee Scuffer
Fd0798 is the number on my 1968 Apple Krate. Is this considered a low serial number? Does it add to the value? Thanks i am new to the bike collecting thing :)

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk

Serial numbers have no real reference to the actual build sequence. The FD gives the date the frame was built but it could have become a bike later than that. Some times years later. The numbers on bikes are not like the numbers on cars and trucks that mean something. You can look up the frames build date under Schwinn Serial Numbers at the top of this section. Roger

FD means June of 1968 and that is all you can get from the number. Roger

Serial numbers have no real reference to the actual build sequence. The FD gives the date the frame was built but it could have become a bike later than that. Some times years later. The numbers on bikes are not like the numbers on cars and trucks that mean something. You can look up the frames build date under Schwinn Serial Numbers at the top of this section. Roger

FD means June of 1968 and that is all you can get from the number. Roger