When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What did I just buy? Hiawatha.......

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Party marty

On Training Wheels
I am new to the cabe. I am have a hard time navigating the content here, but I'll keep trying. I am beating my head against the wall trying to find out what I just bought for $120.
The badge says Hiawatha,
numbers on the badge are: 15WG8 24 1037A
Numbers under crank are: 8670
Numbers on seat post collar: OH190927

It looks to be repainted. It is missing front fork truss rods.
Based on serial numbers, what is the model? What is the proper paint scheme and what is the shape of truss rods.

I am not going to go through this bike and perform an authentic restoration. However, I would like to know the year, model and color. I can fabricate the truss rods, I just don't know the shape of the rods. Any photos, examples, info would be greatly appreciated. As I said, I'm having trouble navigating this forum.
I'm into it for $120.

IMG_1048.PNG

I believe serial indicates '51 Huffman. Personally I would just ride this as-is. Spending any money to correctly restore this would be money wasted in my opinion. Even if this bike were perfectly restored it would be a $150-200 bike. You would have well over $1k in it by the time you got all correct parts, paint, chrome, and cad plating. V/r Shawn