When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Any tips on how to get headlights, and tail lights working on a '61 Fligntliner

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Wanted33

Finally riding a big boys bike
I'm near through with the old Flightliner, but I have no experience on repairing non working lights, and even the horn. The light/horn tray in the front is in pretty good condition, but I don't seem to be getting good contact to get the stuff working after cleaning the contact points. One light will barely shine with new the batteries, and the horn is dead as a doorknob. The rear light tray while in good shape outward, inside the rust did a number on the contact plate that holds the bulb in the middle. After cleaning, and soaking it in rust remover it's still pitted quite badly. Any advice on how to attack this is appreciated.

Jim

Jim: