When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Sold quick. Military Huffman?

-

fordmike65

Riding a '37 Colson Imperial
Just popped up for a sec on eBay and gone. I'm no expert, but those look like pretty beefy welds. Heavy Duty front wheel too :cool:

1592437624076.png

1592437639684.png

1592437656821.png

1592437671698.png

1592437690556.png

1592437712150.png

1592437730179.png

1592437751075.png

1592437768317.png

1592437787587.png

Hi Dave,

Very nice, thanks for sharing.

I make that H127471, with a fork date 93, September 1943.

This is very near the end of what appears to be the second contract for Huffman G519.

The closest frame I have recorded is H127317, which served in Cairo, Egypt. Seen here about midway down Liberator's web page. I think this now belongs to @HUFFMANBILL

For information, I now have 36 Huffman G519 recorded.

For Columbias, I have 2 MF, 65 MG, 5 MC and 9 Ladies MG recorded.

Best Regards,

Adrian

Hi Dave,

Very nice, thanks for sharing.

I make that H127471, with a fork date 93, September 1943.

This is very near the end of what appears to be the second contract for Huffman G519.

The closest frame I have recorded is H127317, which served in Cairo, Egypt. Seen here about midway down Liberator's web page. I think this now belongs to @HUFFMANBILL

For information, I now have 36 Huffman G519 recorded.

For Columbias, I have 2 MF, 65 MG, 5 MC and 9 Ladies MG recorded.

Best Regards,

Adrian
Thanks Adrian,

I asked the seller for history, but he had none. It was found in Colorado... no history beyond that is know.