When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1920's Cyrus Motobike

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

MOTOmike

Finally riding a big boys bike
1920's Cyrus (?) Motobike

Hello everyone,
A month or two ago I bought this 1920s Cyrus motobike to make into a rider around town. I am pretty new to vintage bikes so I am taking it somewhat slow in doing things. After reading several posts about 28" wheels, I decided to order two Velocity P35 rims.....they should arrive in a week or two. When I get the rims I will take them to a nearby, local Schwinn shop that has been family-owned for just over 100 years, to get them laced with stainless-steel spokes. I'll use the New Departure Model A rear hub, and the New Departure Model M front hub which came on the bike. I'm thinking of putting on white tires. Somewhere during this bike's past life everything was spray painted a flat/semigloss black. I'm just going to leave it alone and call it "good". The chainring and crank was painted silver..... I'll remove that paint. I need to find a good pair of pedals (did not come with bike). The fenders are both in very good condition. I found a very cool rack a couple months ago that should look pretty nice on this bike. The serial number on this bike is: I 3 1 0 5 7 ( the 1st character looks like an " I " to me but may be a "1 " ). The two items missing from this bike (besides the peddles) that I would really like to