eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
Price
699 plus shipping OBO

try2bfast

On Training Wheels
I have a bike that I bought from a thrift shop in the early eighties. I was a young bike mechanic and I promptly refreshed the grease in the hubs, BB and headset. At that time it appeared to be unridden. Chain perfectly tight on the chainring and I do not recall any visible wear on the bearing surfaces. I rode it maybe 3 times and it has been sitting in my parent's basement ever since. Lately I've been smitten by mid-nineties vintage bikes and I'd like this rather nice classic bike to find a new home. Bike is located in Connecticut. I am in Southern California, planning to travel back East in this weekend Oct 17-20 so that would be a great time for me to carefully pack it and ship it to you! Asking $699 plus shipping or best offer.

IMG_3316.JPG

IMG_3317.JPG

IMG_3318.JPG

IMG_3319.JPG

IMG_3320.JPG

IMG_3321.JPG

IMG_3322.JPG

IMG_3323.JPG

IMG_3324.JPG

Last edited:

Felixnegron

Finally riding a big boys bike
I have a bike that I bought from a thrift shop in the early eighties. I was a young bike mechanic and I promptly refreshed the grease in the hubs, BB and headset. I rode it maybe 3 times and it has been sitting in my parent's basement ever since. Lately I've been smitten by mid-nineties vintage bikes and I'd like this rather nice classic bike to find a new home. Bike is located in Connecticut. I am in Southern California, planning to travel back East in mid-March so that would be a great time for me to carefully pack it and ship it to you! Asking $899 plus shipping or best offer.

View attachment 953193

View attachment 953194

View attachment 953195

View attachment 953196

View attachment 953197

View attachment 953198

View attachment 953199

View attachment 953200

View attachment 953201
Nice and clean bike G.luck with the sale....;)

try2bfast

On Training Wheels