When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1963 Hollywood

-

chuzz

'Lil Knee Scuffer
Hello Everyone, I'm a newbie and have a question. I recently was given a ladies 1963 26" Hollywood Schwinn. Now, I'm 62 years old and have been "tinkering" with bikes since I was a kid. This bike is unique to me as I've never owned or even seen one with the 2 speed "bump" axle and coaster brake. I'm in the process of cleaning up the old bike and want to keep it as original as possible. I have extra tubes that will fit, but the tires are extremely dry rotted and need replacing. I bought some 26x1.75 tires off Amazon and they WILL NOT fit these wheels. I have several bicycles with 26" tires on them and no matter what I've tried, NONE of them fit. Can anyone tell me where to find tires to fit this old beauty? It's a turquoise blue color with a LOT of patina to it and I'll be keeping it that way. I just want to take it apart, clean it up and replace the sprocket bearing and wheel bearings and give it to my wife to ride. She loves the bike and keeps asking when I'm going to put tires on it. Can anyone help me find new tires? Please.