When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

A Newbie here with an Oldie (Shapleigh)

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

elwood

Look Ma, No Hands!
Hello... I'm new... here's how I got here... was given this bike years ago.. a friend was help cleaning up some family farm property.. They had thrown this into a rented dumpster
over the weekend... He, knowing I love old stuff, told me about a bike with a tank and I told him I would take it if they hadn't hauled it off yet.. well he dug it out and brought it to
me and I put it in my shed... Now I collect mainly vintage soda machines, coolers anything soda fountain related of the 1940s and 50s and thought a bike would look awesome displayed with them... just think of all the kids riding their bikes to the local gas station or general store to get a soda...

Anyway I know nothing about bikes so I started looking on the web for parts and history of this bike... how old is this? And a link brought me here... The bikes are amazing on this site... As I was waiting to get approved to join I've look through so many post... the finds, the restorations, One member cleaning a bike up for a 90 year old uncle (I want that bike...
it came out beautiful)... the "rattle can" restoration thread was one of my favorites to look through...