Coaster Wagons

Discussion in 'Tricycles, Kids' Bicycles & Riding Toys' started by Shawn, May 8, 2017.

1. #1 Posted May 8, 2017

Look Ma, No Hands!

wgn1.png wgn2.png wgn3.png wgn4.png wgn5.png
    Top to bottom : Radio Flyer Imperial (41" length), Hamilton Greyhound, Radio Flyer, Unknown Mfg ? shows up in 1932 Butler Brothers Catalog, Hamilton Greyhound (rear duals are original). The Imperial is in terrible shape but I should save it anyway as you don't see too many around.

2. #2 Posted May 9, 2017

Riding a '38 Autocycle Deluxe

Wow, all really sweet. Love those long wheelbase wagons.

3. #3 Posted May 9, 2017

Wore out three sets of tires already!

Like those Greyhound wagons man!

4. #4 Posted May 11, 2017

Finally riding a big boys bike

love the wagons I have 5 my self 2 I restored and 3 I left alone

5. #5 Posted May 21, 2017

On Training Wheels

I love your collection. I am a newbie to these toy wagons. I just got my first one and have no idea of anything about it. Can you take a look and help me identify it, any comments on condition, value, rarity, wagon1.jpg wagon2.jpg ect...?

6. #6 Posted May 22, 2017

Look Ma, No Hands!

Madmanmark, The wagon in your pics is a Hamilton (maker) Greyhound. Nice condition too. Likely middle to late 50's ? Value always depends on who's buying and what they're willing to give ? The one in my pics with the dual rear wheels was $75 off Craigslist. This now belongs to a friend of mine who wanted it. He gave me $80 ($5 finders fee). Were your wagon mine I personally would need at least $100 from a friend and more if posted on Craigs. Ebay is where things seem to command the highest prices. I've only one wagon dear to my heart which is a Gendron "Normandie" that's been in my family about 80 years. I've pics of my Mother pulling my Aunt in it when they were little girls. Not sure any of this info helps ?

7. #7 Posted May 22, 2017

I live for the CABE