Elgin Twinn Bar

This ad disappears when logged in

markivpedalpusher

Staff member
Nov 10, 2007
Mission Viejo, CA, United States
I'm looking for any information/history on the Elgin Twinn Bar. Pictures, years of production, models and market price ranges. I'd like to buy one but need a little more background. Thanks

Flat Tire

I live for the CABE
Feb 24, 2007
Blanchester, ohio United States
I bought this Elgin at this years spring MLC meet.....I had a twin 20 a few years back and always regreted selling it.....they had twin 20 thru 60..the higher the number the more deluxe the bike was....but when I see ones like mine they're called 'twin bar 4 star'. I'm no expert on these I just like em!

I was also told the chainguard on this one is correct and hard to find? It has a nice older repaint and I added the repop pedals.....I dont know if I'll repaint it or not........my neighbor said with the black and white paint it looks like a cop bike.... so I may add a siren........hahaha

HPIM3684.gif

HPIM3685-1.jpg

HPIM3686.gif

markivpedalpusher

Staff member
Nov 10, 2007
Mission Viejo, CA, United States
Nice bike Flat Tire. I've been doing some research and you're bike has some nice deluxe parts including the rack battery pod and twin delta lights with bracket. Again very nice, thanks for posting:D

C

Chestnut Hollow

Hi there,

We have loads of Elgin Twinbar info. To the best of our knowledge, the chainguard on your bike is NOT correct. A proper Twinbar chainguard is fairly easy to locate though and that is the least of your worries. You have a very nice bike and it has some very valuable parts on it. With exception to the chainguard, pedals, and tires....most everything is proper.