When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Help on JC Higgins

-

615Wheels

Look Ma, No Hands!
Hello, I'm still new to the cabe and looking to the experts for some advice on this Higgins. Did all these bikes come with tanks? I see the guard is missing. Can these parts still be found? Also wondering what year it may be and what a fair price would be for it in this condition?
Thank you!

By the time you get done chasing a guard, light, and tank you would probably be better off buying a complete bike. I'd probably just leave that one as is. The money in that bike is as a parts bike. V/r Shawn

By the time you get done chasing a guard, light, and tank you would probably be better off buying a complete bike. I'd probably just leave that one as is. The money in that bike is as a parts bike. V/r Shawn
Thanks so much for the advice, Shawn. I was wondering if that might be the case with the missing parts. Seller is asking $275

Thanks again

Thanks so much for the advice, Shawn. I was wondering if that might be the case with the missing parts. Seller is asking $275

Thanks again

I'm new to the bike collecting "affliction" :), and have found that like many other older things, people think they are worth a lot more than they really are. But, if you keep looking, and be patient you'll find "the" bike that was just waiting for you to come along. Also, read through this forum. The amount of knowledge that's here is amazing, and very helpful. And if you get stumped, just ask. There's a lot of great folks here that will gladly give you an answer.

Last edited:
Dear 615Wheels: