When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Here's the thing.

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Boris

Old fat tired rider
I've been collecting prewar and early postwar ballooners for quite a few years. I have several bikes each, from various manufacturers including Schwinn. Schwinns seem to me to have been well built. So why then is there all this animosity among some collectors against Schwinns? Looking for straight answers here. This is not a forum for unfounded rampant Schwinn bashing, please.

Last edited:
Too common. Schwinns are like a$$holes. Everyone's got one. :p

I've always said the same about Mustangs. That's why I dig Fairlanes, Comets, Falcons, etc.

That being said, I know they are wonderful, well-built bicycles...I just choose not to collect them. Please don't take my jokes as "bashing". I'm just having a little fun with my Schwinn Fan Boy friends.

Last edited:
I get the whole thing of people wanting to not be in with the huge group of schwinn people, I don’t like stingrays because at some swaps your literally tripping over stingrays. Too me schwinns are the most worth it to build, and look the best when done. Usually easier to find parts for as well since everyone knows schwinn. I will say though, many bikes have cooler frame designs than schwinn, but I haven’t ridden them so I can’t say if they are better than schwinn or not.

Last edited: