When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I think I have a early Mead Ranger?

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Kevin Fitzke

On Training Wheels
Hello Everyone,

I'm new to the antique bicycle world and love these old motor bike styles. I have what I think is a early Mead Ranger Motorbike but perhaps may have some Pathfinder parts on it? I can see some two-tone red and white paint through the rust which makes it seem like more of a Ranger than Pathfinder. It never had a head badge when I got it and the badge mounting holes are straight across i.e. not offset to one side like the Crusader model badge is. I think the Ranger badge holes are straight across but I'm not sure about the Pathfinder badge holes. I recall seeing some information on Great Western Manufacturing built some versions of this bike early on?

The bottom bracket I think is a Fauber and the serial number is 6632. I havn't been able to find any serial number information but thought maybe it's a 1916 model year based off the "6" in the serial number and chain sprocket shown in some old brochure pictures I've seen?

It seems like there was a lot of interchangeable parts between the models but does anyone know the difference between a Ranger Motorbike and a Pathfinder Motorbike and Crusader Motorbike besides the paint color listed in the old brochures?