When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Need info on savage badged rollfast with Harris/ snyder crank

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Handyandy

'Lil Knee Scuffer
Greetings everyone here at the cabe. I have questions I'm fairly new to antique balloon tyre bicycles but not to the world of antiques. I recently had this bicycle pictured below come into work. I work at a waste transfer station so you can imagine my surprise and excitement when this came out of a garbage truck no worse for wear than when it was put in the truck. I'm no expert but it appears 90% complete and 100% original. Any info would be greatly appreciated as I can find nothing on the savage badged bicycle except a patent date and the history of snyder/harris and of rollfast.

There was a San Francisco company, like Pacific, Hamilton and Baker(?), that used a “Savage” head badge.
Might be a 1933-U, north bay area bike.

Last edited:
We can help half-fix the politically incorrect but cool and collectable head badge.

…just kidding!

I would leave the badge where it is; even Snyder/D.P. Harris (Rollfast) badges are not perfectly interchangeable with the ones used by some hardware/supply stores.

Last edited:
Yes, an early 30's Snyder-made bicycle as you mentioned with a cool Politically Incorrect "Savage" badge. Mostly complete as a bonus.