When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New Guy, need a hand indentifying pre-33 bicycle!

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

circa1939

Look Ma, No Hands!
Hello. I've been hitting the cabe here and there and decided to join, always loved old bicycles pre-WWII.

Well, here's what I have here,...(mind you i'm just learning about pre-3 bikes, so sorry if I use the wrong terms, etc.)

I'm trying to identify the cycle I bought and really need some good solid info and help from the knowledgable fellows here. I know it isn't much to go on, but hopefully I can get an idea of what I have.

I bought a great piece earlier today at the Trexlertown Swap Meet here in PA. I have been wanting to get myself a nice little old bicycle for a while now.

The badge was not there but the two small rivets are still there.

The paint is just a slopppy household paint, done,..well who knows when it was done actually,..it looks pretty old. However underneth (as some of this blue paint is flaking off) is what appears to be a gloss black laquer finish.
The crank and sprocket after cleaning off some of the old grease reads, "Fauber Special". The seat reads "Troxel". and the tires are "Gillette" made in USA.

Lastly, it has wooden rims.

Here are some photos.
Thanks a million in advance, as it is greatly appreciated!

CopyofPicture008-1.jpg

Picture006-1.jpg

Picture007-1.jpg

Picture009-1.jpg

Last edited: