When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New member with pics

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
B

bcnu2

Hello all! Thanks for allowing me to be a member! Have a few questions about three cycles that have found their way home with me. After doing some work for a local farmer, he mentioned that he had a few bicycles in his barn that had been there quite awhile. Being a fashion photographer, I'm always on the look out for great props at down to earth prices. He let me have all 3 for $75. Maybe I spent too much, yet you'd be surprised what some prop shops charge for broken down old bikes for posing. LOL. I thought I might at least be able to put a coat of paint on them for photographs. Anyway..I'm sure most of you can identify these bikes by the attached photos, yet I am clueless.
One appears to be a Murray Mercury with Western Auto tires and says MO-P-21 on the pedal crank along with 223939.
The one that is disassembled has no numbers on at all and no headbadge, sooooo...maybe someone could clue me in on that one.

The other has a Belknap Bluegrass badge with Goodyear All Weather tires. Oddly, this Bluegrass appear to be either Red, white and blue or black and has the words 'NAVY' across each fender. Maybe a military Navy base bike? Looks like it may have had a headlamp at some point as well. I can find no numbers on that frame either.