When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Newbie here; need help id'ing a family bike

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Rivnut

Cruisin' on my Bluebird
My wife brought home some bikes she and her siblings had when they lived at home. I've identified the 1952 Schwinn balloon bike as a "standard bike for boys" absolutely no bells and whistles or chrome, and the 1963 Schwinn Fiesta missing the headlight. Both looks like were painted with a broom. What I'm having trouble identifying is what I think is an AMC Caravan, possibly built by Murray. The serial number I found on it is M07 11x96205218. I've found information on Murray serial numbers but the X11 is missing from the lists I've found. Can anyone shed some addtional light on this serial number? Any and all help will be appreciated. I've attached some pictures I took when she first brought them home. As you can see the head badge is missing so I'm really at a loss. I'm just trying to clean them up a bit so we can cruise the park trail behind our home.

Thanks, Ed
Shawnee, KS
100_3777.jpg
100_3778.jpg
100_3779.jpg
100_3780.jpg

Last edited:
I'd guess 68-71, since it has reflectors, but no "BMA/6" decal on the seat tube, which would make it post 71.