When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

not sure it is a classic

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

chris crew

Look Ma, No Hands!
Hello, newbie here--found you via the motoredbikes site.

I picked up this chunk of American steel yesterday, and before I do anything crazy like motorizing it, I thought I would toss up a few photos and see if it is something rare or valuable.

I have not been able to locate a serial number on the bottom of the crank yet, but the WD40 is still soaking into the crud.

Any guess as to year of manufacture or current value?

Clues: Skip link drive train, wooden pedal blocks, weighs a ton--those crested fenders are about as thick as the steel on a shovel blade.

Not the original paint (was red)

Doesn't seem to be original kickstand

Attachments

• aacleveland5.JPG
    aacleveland5.JPG
    63.8 KB · Views: 103
  • aacleveland6.jpg
    aacleveland6.jpg
    66.3 KB · Views: 83
  • aacleveland7.jpg
    aacleveland7.jpg
    109.6 KB · Views: 83
  • all american cleaned 1.jpg
    all american cleaned 1.jpg
    180.2 KB · Views: 136
  • all american cleaned 2.jpg
    all american cleaned 2.jpg
    214.9 KB · Views: 122
Welcome to the CABE

Your bike is a prewar classic