When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Quality Chicago Schwinn

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Teresa Vega

On Training Wheels
IMG_5555.JPG
IMG_5556.JPG
IMG_5557.JPG
IMG_5559.JPG

Hello everyone! This was my dads bike. I wanted to restore it, but I am new to this. I'm trying to figure out which type of schwinn this is, a year, where to find the serial# and if it's been repainted. Any information would be so helpful, thank you!!

Hi Teresa,
Yes, the bike has been repainted. It was made sometime after WWII and the serial number will either be on the left rear drop out (where the rear axle is on the frame) or underneath where the pedals are. A true restoration will cost much more than the bike is worth but if sentimental reasons outweigh costs then this isn't an issue. V/r Shawn

image.jpeg
Hello Teresa, and welcome to the Cabe.
Your bike looks to be from the late 40s to mid 50s.
The serial number should be under the pedal crank housing.
It was re painted, and the fenders look like they were replaced at some point.
If it were me, I'd probably just pull the non original parts off, and ride it as is.
If the condition of the paint bothers you, there would be no harm in reprinting it, except that your dad probably put all that red paint on there.
That's actually pretty cool!

Last edited: