When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Sears Sportflite

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Donja

Look Ma, No Hands!
Ok, since I'm new to all of this and trying to educate myself and not purchase something that isn't worth a darn, I need some help.

I found this bike and something about it just "popped" out at me. I am trying to do the research on this and need some confirmation regarding it. I think it is a late 50's J.C. Higgins/Sears Sportflite middleweight (please correct me if I am incorrect in any way). It seems original with light and front rack (minus the basket). I couldn't find much info on the Internet about value of this bike, so if anyone out there has any kind of idea that would be most helpful to me.

Year of bike, approx?
Value of bike?
What should I look for specifically if purchased?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    106.6 KB · Views: 314
Donja, from the picture viewed on my phone I cant tell much about the bike.
But it does have a Huffy chainring.
A serial number would help alot for identifying.
Im guess maybe a late 60s or early 70s.
Was there an identifier that it was a Higgins?
Does the chainguard say Sears?

Just looked at the picture on the laptop and I guess the chainguard says JC Higgins ?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Last edited: