When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Seiberling Road King Help

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Keebo

Look Ma, No Hands!
Guys
I bought this Seiberling Road King and I am new at this so pleeeeeze help. Im having a heck of a time finding any kind of resources about this bike and would love to know the correct year and what this bike looked like originally. Not many pictures of this on the internet so if anyone could share some that would be great. I did find a couple of pics and they show it with a tank and i hope to find a tank for this. if anyone could help i would appreciate it and i will quit crying now :rolleyes:
photobucket224381349291015933-1.jpg

bikebadge1_zps43e10262-1.jpg

photobucket593531349291018430-1.jpg

This bike was manufactured by Cleveland Welding (CWC) for distribution and sale by the Seiberling Rubber Company. It is essentially a standard issue CWC bike using the second series post-war CWC 3-Gill pattern frame and the serial number places the build date in 1947, probably near the middle of that year. While the basic bike is common, the Seiberling badging is one of the less common badges that were used on these bikes.