When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Vintage Whizzer tank threads

-

Matt thomas

'Lil Knee Scuffer
Can any of you Whizzer guys tell me what thread my old embossed Whizzer tank is? Im not sure if there is a petcock that fits? Or if im going to use the sediment bowl, maybe just a fitting with line to a filter and inline shutoff? Anyone know the thread size on these tanks?

Thanks
Matt

I don't have an embossed tank but I have the one for the model h and it has 1/8" 27 npt coming out of the tank. Sorry for the bad picture it didn't focus but you get the idea. I don't know if they are the same as mine but I tried to help! I'm just learning about them myself but I am going to do something similar to what you were saying and use a barbed fitting maybe and put an inline filter with a shutoff valve if I have room. Probably just attach the shutoff valve to that nipple then hose to inline filter then into the carb and eliminate the sediment bowl. But you do whatever works for you. Good luck and I hope that I helped.

IMG_20200113_134102297.jpg