When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What is this bike?

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Thommango

On Training Wheels
Hello all,

I'm a complete newbie here. I've considered restoring a bike for a while now, and today, I picked up the bike shown. Unfortunately, I have no idea how old it is or, really, anything else about it. In addition to the photos, here are a few things I can see:

• The frame says "made in england" on one of the stems.
  • The seat was made by Leatheries Ltd in Burmingham, Eng and is stamped with #711
  • The hub is a "Tornado", as is the coaster break metal thingy.
  • The seat tube seems to have the word or letters "KAY" and below that, I think it says Canada.
  • The frame was highly decorated with flares at the tube joins and pin stripes along the length. The fenders also have pin stripes.

If there's anyone that can tell me anything about this bike's pedigree, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance,

Thom

IMG_20130904_222112.jpg
IMG_20130904_215228.jpg

Last edited: