When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What year is my Schwinn Whizzer?

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

Lostsheep

On Training Wheels
Hi,
I'm new to the CABE, and seem like an awesome site. I picked up a Schwinn Whizzer a couple of weeks ago for a restoration project, I gotta say I love this bike and can't wait for the restoration journey.
Info on the bike:
Bike serial number located on the bottom bracket. A99194.
Cylinder head 2204 W1
Engine serial number H 127338. Has H motor controls on handle bars
Carb ML5B.
The frame has the indents for belt clearance
It has the front drum brake
It has brake strap arm and bracket welded to the frame

20170616_155005.jpg

20170616_155024.jpg

20170616_155141.jpg

01/09/1952 ------------------ A97867 ------------------ E00434

It's been noted that the serial numbers for 1952 were relocated to the drop out about a week or so into January 52. So I'd assume yours is a 1952.