When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What year was this CWS bike made and its approximate value?

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

JohnBiker

On Training Wheels
This is my first time on this forum. I'm trying to find out anything about a bike I picked up this weekend. I am in no way a bike expert. I will probably try to post this for sale and I don't know if it's better to do it here or put it on Craigslist in the area I live. There are large numbers of cyclists in our area but I'm not sure if they are into vintage bicycles. This appears to be a rare CWS Hurricane bike from England. I have found bikes like this online and it appears most likely to be a 1948. It has a four digit serial number beginning with 7. I don't know the protocols here for asking for advice but I'm looking for anyone who can tell me anything about this bike or how much I should expect to be able to get for it. And is it better to sell on this website or just post locally? Any help out there? Check out the pictures. This is definitely a cool bike and all I did was clean it up so far as much as I could. It was pretty darn dirty. The 3 speed shifter is tied down to keep it as a one speed right now but it appears to be fully functioning. I don't know much about old bikes but I have to say the brake system makes older bikes pretty dangerous. Nevertheless, the bike rides pretty despite sitting for years in a garage.