When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What your best paint polish technique ?

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

cruiserbikekid

Finally riding a big boys bike
Whats the best technique to polish paint? Ive been using these products for a couple years but
I need better! My lastest project is this 1947 Monark super deluxe the metal is good but the paint needs
some heavy buffing. Whats your technique ?

Attachments

• DSCN2646.jpg
    DSCN2646.jpg
    109.9 KB · Views: 143
  • paint polish.jpg
    paint polish.jpg
    106.7 KB · Views: 150
  • monark parts.jpg
    monark parts.jpg
    101.9 KB · Views: 145
I use 3m rubbing compound. But I haven't used it on original paint. I use it on repaints where I want to make the basecoat super smooth before clearing, then again after heavy clearing. I imagine it would work good on og paint, but I'd be careful around striping, decals, etc.

Any kind of rubbing compound will completely blitz decals or pinstriping, but will work wonders on restoring the paint. I've been very happy with the results from using brasso.

buffing

Whats the best technique to polish paint? Ive been using these products for a couple years but
I need better! My lastest project is this 1947 Monark super deluxe the metal is good but the paint needs
some heavy buffing. Whats your technique ?