When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Why cant I finish these Bikes

-

sh90504

'Lil Knee Scuffer
I have been working on these 2 for 5 years!! just dont seem to get anything done.....
1st 1967 [gc] purple ramshorn
2nd 1971 [mg] grey ghost disc
biketoday 001.jpg
biketoday 002.jpg
biketoday 003.jpg
biketoday 004.jpg
biketoday 005.jpg
biketoday 006.jpg
biketoday 007.jpg
biketoday 008.jpg

Maybe because you need to sell them to me, i'll take the burden of your shoulders! Hahahah Lol

I have a simular problem

I have a few bikes I have had for years & never touched - so recently I came up with a game plan --

I always like to go through what I purchase 100% BEFORE I take them out for a ride or sell them - because of this I have some back stock of bicycles I have never even ridden since purchased - many at storage that just cost money to keep - I am sure I am not alone here -

So my new goal is to get one bicycle together a month for our CYCLONE COASTER Sunday ride & get one bicycle together a month that I can ride & hopefully SELL @ our local Long Beach Motorcycle / Bicycle swapmeet we have in the area every month - Sometimes I sell one - sometimes I don't

It's a good plan on paper until you throw in everyday outside factors like (1) The weather is too nice to work on a bicycle today - LETS RIDE (2) I am beat from another long day at work & the last thing I want to do is work on that bicycle (3) It's someones Birthday - Wedding - a Holiday - etc. (4) Oh crap !! I turned on the Television & now I am stuck here ------- etc.

I just put one on the rack & peck away at it - that's the best I can do to make it happen -- RIDE VINTAGE -- Frank

Last edited: