When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Yet another "please help me ID my bike" thread

#eBayPartner    Most Recent BUY IT NOW Items Listed on eBay
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture
eBay Auction Picture

NAES

'Lil Knee Scuffer
OK OK OK, I apologize in advance. I'm a newb to the early bike stuff but I did as much research online and in catalogs that I could and I'm coming up empty handed when trying to ID this JC Higgins.

The main thing is on the tank it has this extra detail piece below that I havn't seen in any pics that I've come across. Next is that the frame seems awfully short from seat tube to head tube at about 19 1/2" or so measured on the top tube. I thought for a second that it may be a boys bike but the wheels are 26".

Stampings on the BB read MOD 502-MOST 45500

She's missing the forks, front wheel, stem and bars but I'm on the hunt.

Here's a few pics to possibly help.

higgy004-1.jpg

higgy005-1.jpg

higgy006-1.jpg

higgy008-1.jpg

higgy009-1.jpg

Thanks in advance all, NAES